A Question or Two

Started by The New Kid, December 01, 2013, 03:37:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

The New Kid

Hey guys, new here. I'm pretty new to the whole fandom and all, but I'm still really impressed at the amazing work that you guys have done on this project. That being said, do you guys plan on doing one song at a time from now on or are you going to release them in bunches?

Also, I saw something about Awoken being worked on or being a work in progress-I simply must get my hands on this, regardless of what stage of completion it's in. The only song I like more is Lullaby for a Princess, and you guys already nailed that one.

Thanks for the help!  ;D
The pony comes from a need, not a desire

Smilley

Hi! Welcome to the herd, as it were.
We still plan to release new songs in bunches. Actually, we already have a big update in the works, but we're currently waiting on some things to finish.
Awoken is indeed WiP, its discussion thread being here. We are always glad about feedback, but this particular song will need some work on your part:
1) Download the MP3 from the Youtube link and rename it song.mp3
2) Create a blank notes.txt file and copy the content of the area marked "Code" from post #7 into it.
3) (Optional) Save the background picture as background.png
4) Create a folder inside your My Little Karaoke\Songs folder and copy these 2-3 files inside
5) Enjoy!
Want to try your hoof at making your own songs? Look no further!

The New Kid